Posted in

News & Announcements

FCAAP names Dr. Mark Bleiweis 2021 Lichtblau award winner

“It’s an honor to accept this award in the name of a physician whose legacy is a reflection of not only his medical acumen, but the kindness and respect he showed to his patients, families, and fellow health care providers,” said Dr. Bleiweis.

2021 Research Day Awards

Thanks to our team for participating in this year’s research day. Once again, we’re impressed by the sheer breadth of research being performed across the department, emphasizing our team’s mission of translational research and research to assess and improve outcomes. Congratulations to our award-winners below!…

UF dysphagia expert earns national award for mentorship

Emily Plowman, Ph.D., was awarded the 2021 Landis Award for Outstanding Mentorship from the NIH’s National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, or NINDS. Nominations for the Landis Award were initiated by current and former trainees. Plowman, an internationally recognized expert in the field of dysphagia, the medical term…

Research Roundup: May 2021

Congratulations to our team for their efforts this month! Navigate below to read our publications from the month of May.

Florida Vascular Society welcomes new leadership

The Florida Vascular Society has welcomed new leadership after the FVS Annual Business Meeting on Saturday, April 24.  At the helm, Dr. Thomas Huber has assumed the role of FVS President for 2021-2022.  To learn…