Four Physicians Welcomed to the Society of University Surgeons

The UF Department of Surgery is excited to share the accomplishments of four of its surgeons!

Sanda Tan, M.D., Ali Zarrinpar, M.D.,  Christiana Shaw, M.D., and Jose Trevino, M.D., have all been welcomed to the Society of University Surgeons, or SUS. The mission of SUS is to support and advance leaders in academic surgery, and the society has continuously grown to be the world’s premier organization that is dedicated to advancing modern surgery.

We are pleased to have these four doctors added to this prestigious society and for them to continue as leaders in the field. Congratulations!